FEMA Regions

The National CERT Association uses the FEMA Region model for organizational purposes. Here is a map of the how the US is divided into the 10 FEMA regions.

For more information about how the FEMA regions work, Read Here.

Region I

FEMA Region I serves Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Region II

Region II serves New Jersey, New York, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Region III

FEMA Region III serves Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia.

Region IV

FEMA Region IV serves Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.

Region V

FEMA Region V serves Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

Region VI

FEMA Region VI serves Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Region VII

FEMA Region VII serves Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska.

Region VIII

FEMA Region VIII serves Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming.

Region IX

FEMA Region IX serves Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, and the Federated States of Micronesia.

Region X

FEMA Region X serves Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington.
  • Copyright ©
    National CERT Association (Community Emergency Response Team)

    NEP Services

Contact Us
1865 Veterans Park Drive #203
Naples, Florida, 34109, US
1.844.465.CERT (2378)
Join National CERT and subscribe to our newsletter.